Call Us Today! (385) 294-3951

Proudly serving Ogden, UT and the surrounding area since 2000

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.57

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 05/03/2021 | Author: Rex M.

Comments: Very educated, very responsive, came when he said he would. Very quick, Done a great job. Will hire him again when needed.

Review Date: 03/04/2021 | Author: Kevin M.

Comments: Very dependable, kept me well informed.

Review Date: 01/07/2021 | Author: Nancy H.

Comments: He watches the weather and comes when needed. He does a very good job and I am very pleased.

Review Date: 01/06/2021 | Author: Bryan D.

Comments: Leonard installed drywall on my basement walls and ceiling, replaced drywall in a bathroom, renovated the bathroom, installed a new bathroom vanity, including hooking up the plumbing, and installed and sealed tile on the bathroom floor and walls. He painted the bathroom and the ceiling in the basement. He was a pleasure to work with. He was thorough, neat, friendly and professional.; he kept all the promises he made and his prices were very fair. I would hire him again in a heartbeat.

Review Date: 01/06/2021 | Author: Jill H.

Comments: He always keeps me informed when theyâ re coming. Very courteous. Very dependable.

Review Date: 11/12/2020 | Author: Steve F.

Comments: Kept me well informed of start times. Careful to do the job right. Quality work.

Review Date: 07/04/2020 | Author: Monica C.

Review Date: 04/14/2020 | Author: S H.

Comments: He came when he said he would. Kept the area clean. Did quality work. Finished in time.

Review Date: 03/10/2020 | Author: Pamela B.

Comments: Leonard re-tiled my bathroom. He was very knowledgeable you did an excellent job.

Review Date: 01/15/2020 | Author: Louise M.

Review Date: 01/10/2020 | Author: Diana S.

Comments: Super nice person. Very honest and trustworthy.

Review Date: 11/17/2019 | Author: Delray B.

Comments: Work was completed on time. He is a hard worker and very fair on price's. I would definitely recommend his services.

Review Date: 11/07/2019 | Author: Colette G.

Comments: Will absolutely hire him again for our next project!

Review Date: 10/25/2019 | Author: Drew B.

Comments: Not only is Leonard good at explaining everything, he also excels at listening. Instead of pushing his own agenda, he delivered exactly the service I was hoping for while staying within the budget we had discussed. But the best thing is that he noticed some problems that weren't apparent when he first bid the job, but set about repairing them after explaining to me what the problems were. He did not charge me extra for this added service. He also gave me some great advice on other projects I have planned. I will definitely hire Leonard again and highly recommend him to everyone for their home maintenance needs!

Review Date: 10/21/2019 | Author: Dennis R.

Comments: very fast and good, explains what and why he is doing. I"ll hire him again.

Review Date: 10/19/2019 | Author: Crystal W.

Comments: Home Advisor listed professional as not being able to contact until next business day. I was surprised to see that I was contacted and had my intended project looked at that very day. The price for the project was more than reasonable, but was unable to move forward with project due to finances, timing, and wrong product already bought for project. He was very respectful and offered great advice for the work to be done. As a first time user using the app and services I give it a 5 star review as I intend to use Leonard's Handyman services at a later date.

Review Date: 10/09/2019 | Author: Scott P.

Comments: He explains everything, no surprises. He is very fair on the costs per job.

Review Date: 03/19/2019 | Author: Sherry L.

Comments: We will definitely be hiring this service again. Thank you.

Review Date: 02/22/2019 | Author: Kristine O.

Comments: So Far, So Awesome! We have just begun to work with Leonard's Handy Man Services. Leonard's customer service has been more than amazing. His communication with us has been quick and consistent. His explanations thorough and clear. He updates us frequently...So far he has assessed our situation, given us a quote, and ordered a custom entry door system. This all happened within 3 days. If I had been a little more prepared...it would have been less than 3 days We now are waiting for the door to arrive. I am confident that his work quality will be superb because, as we showed him some other situations in our home, he knew right away what needed to be done and explained how he would do it. He is very knowledgeable and professional. There fore, I have given him a 5 for the quality of his work....even though that part has not begun yet.... His quote for the labor is detailed and written out.....The price he quotes is more than fair and reasonable. We hope we will be able to hire him for other things on our list of "House Fixens".

Review Date: 01/18/2019 | Author: Lisa G.

Comments: Leonard is a hard worker and is fair

Review Date: 12/21/2018 | Author: Carlos M.

Comments: Everything is explained and he doesn’t take short cuts. Job is completed fast on time. Great workmanship.

Review Date: 05/14/2018 | Author: Brittnie P.

Comments: He was extremely professional, got the work done quickly, was easy to get ahold of, kept me updated on the progress throughout and did great work. I will definitely be using him in the future.

Review Date: 02/13/2018 | Author: Bill R.

Comments: Extremely professional -- timely -- expert work. I will use Hire a Handyman for all my home repairs. His repairs were excellent.

Review Date: 01/16/2018 | Author: Ranae H.

Comments: He was extremely polite and accommodating. I hired him for a project my parents wanted done. My father is 94 and extremely opinionated while my mother is very set on what she wants done. He patiently listened to both of them, discussed the options and then conferred with me on how he would accomplish the job. He was on time, worked efficiently and did a quality job for a fair price.

Review Date: 01/10/2018 | Author: Amber E.

Comments: He got out there same day to handle an issue at one of our apartment complexes. He is also bidding out more jobs at the same location for me.

Review Date: 01/11/2018 | Author: Shane T.

Comments: Very happy with the service and communication.

Review Date: 01/09/2018 | Author: Rick S.

Comments: Very likable guy!